You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road to 100000 Steem Power Day 159 - Linux, Linux, Linux

in #vlog6 years ago

Thank you for your offer, but i do not have fine Linux skills. I got the basics. I just did linux application administration for a couple of years that's far away from a real Linux OS administrator or from anyone who should teach it. I lack the deeper understanding. Also i will spend the next months in a hotel room with a really bad internet connection spending the evenings working on my project for my own channel. Building rockets and explaining the nuts and bolts of it on dtube. Witnesses ... So now i know where all that steemit data is stored. is there any profit in it? I have a couple of unused hard drives laying around.

Sort:  

If you can gather enough votes from the people then you can make a profit with it, a really good profit.

Greate. Thank you for your explaination. So i will read about that witness thing at the weekend when i have a good internet and maybe connect a harddrive additionally to my computer to support that steemit project.

A server needs 12gb ram, 200gb hdd (minimum) and at least 2 cores.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41