You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Trip To The Hair Dresser Leading To A Handful Of MISSING HAIR... How To React ?

in #vlog7 years ago

Damn I have definitely been the victim of a stylist taking matters into their own hands. I’m so sorry this happened. And you’re right - we are the only ones that are capable of really giving our hair the respect and attention it deserves.

Since I’ve gone natural I have had some serious emotional moments with my hair, but we are finally using the right products, the right amounts of the products, and we are back on track to healing our relationship 😂

Sort:  

Coconut oil & Aloe Vera is the only things you’ll see me poppin in my hair! Some castor oil too. Maybe avocado for some softness.. LOL been natural since I was a youngin, then started the permin and pressing, relaxing and dying. I had to go natural again Hair was thinning out bad!

Yassss that’s the biggest difference I noticed too, my hair definitely doesn’t break as much as it used to and its definitely thicker! I love it.

I do rock a straight style so I mean, I do apply heat to my hair. But it’s just once a week I have to flatiron it if I wrap it every night. Wayyyy less than I was doing with relaxed hair.

I work for an Aveda Institute, so I use Aveda hair products primarily right now, which I like because the products are (mostly) natural and then some Murray’s Beeswax for edge control.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50