You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto & Cardio #3 - Bitcoin vs Everything else and my approach to locking in Crypto Profits

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)

Good to hear your ideas on taking profits. I am trying to do the same strategy now. In the past there has been times I have focused on the dollar amount of an Alt coin, sold when it seemed "high". If the price of BTC was also "high" I may not have gotten a super great gain.

When you take profits do you have a set percentage of gain you like to take? Like a 5-10% gain? I guess it depends if you are doing a long term or short term investment.

It has been a year since I have gotten into Crypto now. I keep seeing these 5-10% ups and downs. I feel like it would be a good strategy to take these profits every 2-3 weeks, converting into fiat(or something that doesn't fluctuate. The market seems to always do these ups and downs and I want to take better control over this opportunity.

Thanks!
@acromott

Sort:  

My general approach is to take profit when the price doubles, see here for a post I did on this.

Also I don't put a time on taking profits... I take what the market gives me. I try to think in terms of year-on-year returns as oppose to weekly profits however it really depends on what your goals in crypto are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54