Sort:  

I imagine that's where it's headed, but of course it's not in Viva's interests to suggest that. I believe the whole operation was in Mexico, so I don't know what official recourse is available to non-Mexicans anyway.

I imagine that Viva community might want to proceed as 'community project', excluding people responcible for the disaster.
That looks to me like an usercase for some 'pocket-like' project.
Every Viva customer could be credited by 'pocket-Crowns', 'pocket-Viva', 'pocket-Vip' according to their balanses.
That makes all the data recorded in Steem blockchain ( so no one have to rely on Viva Holding servers) and allows redistribution via p2p trading.
Later on the snapshot of this 'pocket-viva-chain' could be used as genesis block for actual yet-to-be-developed 'viva-blockchain'.

What do you think about ?

I like the thought, and I could probably be convinced to help.

I have about $1000 of liquid crypto locked in TQ which probably could be withdrawn.
If it happens half of that amount I would be ready to direct towards funding this 'community project' and probably I'm not the only one who feel that way.
However I guess the new project can't start "tomorrow", people still be waiting for a miracle to come for some time.

Cool, let's stay in touch about it. If enough funds become available, I could potentially work up an interim Viva system as an extension to Pocket.

This would make sense if the interim Viva system needed some special functionality that we couldn't do with a Bitshares UIA or something like that.

Being involved in VIVA and bitshares I would be more than happy to assist with a potential bitshares UIA(s) to work out some potential solution if many of us agreed on something to further pursue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63