VISUALIZE your future and then MAKE IT HAPPEN!

in #visualize7 years ago

Hello again! Today I'd like to discuss a little bit about VISUALIZATION. Seeing something in your MIND and then having THAT scenario playing out in your LIFE. An event I recently experienced just BLEW MY MIND and so I felt it a good idea to touch upon it. It happened out of the blue and maybe, just maybe, it wasn't a coincidence. And, maybe, this technique can help YOU.

My wife recently won an award due to her successful commercial campaigning and because of that win, she was now entered into another award show where 10 contestants would compete to see who could raise the most money for the charitable organization of their choosing.
download_49316fa4-4797-4bbc-b65e-11a8e4207b1b_large.jpg
(Wife advertises for Chevrolet)

Okay so obviously my wife's choice for charity was the Big Brothers Big Sisters Program. And we were going up against some real organizations. The heart-string pullers! Breast Cancer Society and Driscoll Children's Hospital to name a few. Tough, tough competition. I mean, come on, how the heck do we compete with the successful open-heart surgery on a 10-month old?!?!?
download_0b14174e-ed99-4fd3-b51b-b523a79d99b4_large.png
At the event, she would inform the audience of her choice, what the organization was, what it does, who it helps, and then request additional donations for the charity. Each contestant would do this, and then after the event, they would tally the donations and crown a 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place winner. After she discussed with me what the night was going to be like, I envisioned the event. In my mind, I could see a stage and like a walk-way. Something like what models walk on out into the audience? I could see my wife on stage and I was sitting to the right of the stage right next to the runway. Every time I imagined the event, that was my perspective. I don't know why I put myself there but there I was.
IMG_5114_large.jpg
(Wife pitching her charity)

So as the event date came closer, my wife wondered if we were going to buy a table for the event or tickets or what. Typically we just buy tickets and go to the event but this was a bit different. This was my WIFE's event. So I said, look, if you want a table go ahead and get it and I'll take care of it. If not, we'll just get a couple of tickets. Whatever you want, babe.
Eventually, my wife told me she decided it best to get the table and off we went. So we get to the location, sign in, and head to our table. And what do you know? We had a table in front of the stage to the right of the runway!!! Holy moley!!! I could not believe it. What I saw in my head was EXACTLY what I had envisioned. It was just such a weird situation. I didn't pick the table. My wife didn't pick the table. The EVENT COORDINATOR picked the table. And for some reason they picked the exact table in the exact location I picked in my BRAIN. Wow. How cool and weird is THAT?
IMG_5122_large.jpg
(She raised over $8,000.00 and came in 2nd Place)

I can't recall when the last time such an event took place but I thought I'd share that with you in the hopes that if YOU can ENVISION it, I truly believe you can EXPERIENCE it. Think about making those high grades, about what it takes to GET those grades, how it'll FEEL when you receive those grades, and then go out and DO IT. Or how about squatting that personal best, or making that perfect dive, or winning that race, or asking that pretty girl out...or WHATEVER. If you can dream it and feel it, you can do it. You can do practically anything that you put your MIND to. And then you can have your BODY do it! Visualize success. Visualize money. Or cars, or houses, or girls, or muscles, or whatever AND visualize what it takes to get there and then EXECUTE.
So Conor McGregor is my favorite fighter, right? And he just signed to fight Mayweather.

Now Conor has been KNOWN to PREDICT THE FUTURE. What ROUND he's knocking someone out in. How many BELTS he's going to have. How much MONEY he's going to make. And the list goes on and on. That all starts in the HEAD. HIS head. And what do you know, he GETS IT DONE. After the grueling work and preparation, of course. But he gets it done. Now check out this picture he posted:
images_706273ed-20ee-483f-bdde-daf2c8d460bc_large.jpg
(McGregor MASTERING visualization)

That's him KNOCKING OUT Mayweather in the background. Visualization at its BEST. Mayweather had BETTER be ready. Conor may just SHOCK THE WORLD. Maybe we can ALL learn a thing or two about making our dreams come true through visualization and execution.

Sort:  

Congratulations @levelup247! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @levelup247! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61082.45
ETH 3394.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51