VISIONARY ART CONTEST: Acrylic painting "Alien plant"

in #visionaryart-contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,

Couple of days ago I found this interesting contest Visionary Art Contest, organised by @slothicorn Curation, @elohprojects who I would like to thank for organizing such wonderful contest.

Immediately decided to take part, if you want to know why, there are THREE MAIN REASONS:

-I love art and love to create something
-I enjoy to share my works with other people
-And I am a huge fan of Aliens.

When I read to create an Alien Plant that two words immediately took me to my youth time when I saw first time the movie "Alien", that made me a fan of Scfi-Fi and extraterrestrial. Therefore, I decided to reflect that part in my acrylic painting.

I used acrylic paints and soft brushes as well as palette knife, first sketched my creation and then filled in with colors, I had to wait between the steps because some of colors needed to be completely dry so it took me two days to finish.

While writing a date I noticed that today is Friday, the 13th. I love this combination, I do not believe that it brings unluck for me Friday the 13th was always normal day.


Here is my end-result:

a1DSC01519.JPG

Acrylic painting "Alien plant: waiting for prey" by @Stef1


My process steps:

DSC01513.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01517.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01519.JPG

Trenner groß.png

test1.jpg

DSC01062.jpg


bitcoin.png Bitcoin

  • 1cAiVhJrE2D2z8Vi9dhrBDvExDaTd3X84

1ethereum.png Ethereum

  • 0x1f3D5b5F315C97b7cb3b3d852a4a6CA9473A4DdD


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :)

Sort:  

You've received an upvote from a @slothicorn! Click here to learn more! (@justatouchfey) ((.)ω(.))

An art of terror but you can not deny that it is well done, I like it, regards!

Thank you for your nice comments

Wow! Your work is great! Seems you are a pro artist!

Thank you @tonie for your nice words.

Cool @stef1 I've always loved acrylic paintings! This one's nice too, a little vague though. Good luck.

Thank you for viewing.

U welcome, man.

This is an awesome painting. I Love it.

wow ! I love your alien plant, @stef1.
The Awesome, Dangerous, Saliva dripping Alien Plant.
I love the texture and colour atmosphere you have created.
The shade of green is so toxic like the mood of the plant. Great work Stef :)

Очень оригинальный рисунок. У Вас настоящий талант. Удачи вам и Любви.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72