Vinyl Junkies - Soft Cell

in #vinyljunkies6 years ago (edited)

Thanks to @rossfletcher I stumbled across a tag for 'vinyl' and was most impressed to find other like minded people when it comes to music and the good old vinyl records. I looked for the 'Vinyl' tag in the list of tags and it is so small in earnings that it does not even reflect there so this is a shout out to all you vinyl junkies......


Let's get it out there.... VINYL ROCKS !!! (pun fully intended)

I suggest a tag #vinyljunkies and we make it point of honour to smack a 100% vote each day on the #vinyljunkies posts. See if we can get the tag listed at least whilst building a community of vinyl owners.

softcellcoverfront.jpg

softcellcoverback.jpg

I just love the cover art on the old albums.

softcelltracksside1.jpg

Methinks it is time for a tune ... nah not Tainted Love ... heard enough of those ....


Bedsitter - Soft Cell

softcellvinyl.jpg

Keep an eye out for the daily #vinyljunkies posts ... let us resteem and support other vinyl lovers


Sort:  

@themagus I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

@themagus

We realized that you were scamed by @haji. To support you we give you a free resteem and upvote. If you want to use this, answer "yes" to this comment.

@resteem.bot

nice thing....will try my best to support

I also gave you an upvote on your post! so Please give me and I will give you vote!

Ha! What an era that was, I would that hear song everywhere and especially in the bars. I never owned this album and lots more because i heard them much i didn't buy them. Of course that leaves a bunch of songs on there i've never heard. I can't remember bedsitter at all!

So is it #vinyljunkies or vinyljunkie?

Well hopefully there will be a bunch of us...so junkies it is.... Did I screw up somewhere.

OK, went and edited that last line.... to add the 's'...thanks for pointing that out. {meanders over to @rossfletcher's blog to see what is new}

Thanks for the visit! Nothing too exciting there. I have a vinyl post coming up shortly. I will use #vinyljunkies on it

Wow, talk about flashbacks! I used to own this album, and about a bazillion others - sadly, the boxes and boxes of my vinyl - got left behind during one of our moves. The thought of them being gone still hurts my soul a tiny bit... however, I still own a turntable, so all is not lost... 😊

Arghhhhhh, classic failure there @traciyork !!! Leave your husband behind ..... but NEVER the vinyl {sob} ....

Yep, been kicking myself ever since (and warned hubby I'd make different choices in the future...LOL). I even had some vinyl I bought in Paris back in the 80s... sniffle sniffle whimper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97