Who's got Vinyl? Yes ~ Close to the Edge 1972

in #vinyl6 years ago

I put the center foldout first. Roger Dean's fantastic artwork really went well with the music and helped create a total mystery atmosphere

24inches X 12inches. You get a beautiful artwork with vinyl that is missing nowadays with digital

IMG_0833.jpg

The level of skill of these guys is just off the charts

IMG_0831.jpg

I got a good deal on this one!

IMG_0832.jpg

IMG_0835.jpg

IMG_0837.jpg

IMG_0834.jpg

IMG_0838.jpg

Sort:  

@rossfletcher, is it really ur collection.... dats really awsm man

Yes, Thank you!

Fantastic artwork.... I can sometimes sit for hours trawling through my collectionjust admiring the coverwork.
If I remember correctly Yes were produced by a South African (Trevor Rabin?) an ex-Rabbit member ...Rabbit were the most succesful SOuth African band in the 70's.

Me too. I start looking at them and then i end up not being able to pick one to post here. Quality problems right! This one was produced by Yes and Eddie Offord. I think Rabin was later on... not sure. I'll have to look them up. Right now i've got the J Bay contest going on my phone!

Wow, modern technology ... what a blast. I have attended a few of those years ago... but not as a competitor. I a moderate goofy foot surfer , very social. Much better on a paddle ski.

I'm a goofy foot too.

The waves are really good at J bay for the contest! I would love to be there. They've got a lot of different camera angles working and seeing the sets firing down the point is really cool

Tip of the day: Put a link to a Youtube video with the music you are talking about

Is that legal? haha

Is there a list with rules? Or a guard?
I've never discovered the advantages of Dtube.

I don't know? Maybe somewhere...

Dtube? I have only tried to look at it once and it didn't work on my old computer

Great collection. Good to see other vinyl enthusiasts on here

Thanks!
@themagus and i have been using #vinyljunkies tag lately if you want to post with that it would be great to see more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61757.74
ETH 3388.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51