Vinyl ~ This is Johnny Cash

in #vinyl5 years ago

IMG_9891.jpg

Nine pound hammer by Merle Travis

Lorena

IMG_9892.jpg

I still miss someone live from Folsom Prison

IMG_9893.jpg

Bob Dylan's Don't think twice, it's alright. Live in Newport 1964

IMG_9894.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Awesome selections, as always!

Haha! Thank you : )

Love me some Johnny Cash. Thanks, Ross:)

You're welcome! :)

Love Cash. When J and I got together we listened to him constantly. My son swore off him. He's now 22, and just bought a Cash album on vinyl.

I can't really grasp he's been gone this long. Seems like a few weeks ago he was making great new records and covering NICK CAVE! I was so excited by all the covers he did then

His covers were almost better than the original. Except Caves Mercy Sear is brilliant! Hurt was great too. Love him so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't quite know how to put it but he rarely pissed me off with his covers. But he really wasn't all that much of a writer so there's that. Often they were as good or better than the originals. Well... that's a tough call. Who could top Nick on his own tunes? Nobody. There is an interesting thing about women doing his songs that i really like though.

That's a great vinyl album you got there. Always great to play some Johnny.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Yes it is great to hear him :)

Howdy sir rossfletcher! I like Johhny Cash and those are some great songs!

I've been a fan since i was a kid! Thank you :)

Howdy today sir rossfletcher! You have great taste in music! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88