Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Howdy sir rossfletcher! wow I hadn't heard of this guy so I listened to some of the video, man is he awesome! No wonder they say The Immortal Django Reinhardt!

I'm glad you listened. I just didn't have anything to say with this post. It feels so repetitive to repeat what is there on the video post and already on the record sleeve. I know people absolutely insist this platform is a writing platform so i'm mostly screwed as i don't like writing. There was a time when visual artists weren't judged on their writing but i'm stuck in the past. Looks like i went way off on a tangent there. Django is one the greatest guitar players who ever lived. :)

Howdy sir rossfletcher! I know what you mean but there are some great accounts who do very little writing, photographers, and they're doing very well like oldtimer.
But yes steemit is more about writers but I see the good photographers like you on here who don't need to say much so I don't think you're screwed. I think it's just a matter of finding enough followers which is not easy as you know. I like tangents though and that was well written! lol.

Is Django a normal name for his nationality? I don't know where he comes from but it's an unusual name.

I absolutely LOVE Django Reinhardt! We must have the exact same record collections. Creepy cool!

I remember when i first heard him i was amazed! It was like a secret world back before youtube and computers and the internet :)

Totally! Living in a different era for a while.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86