You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How NOT to use voting bots

in #vincentb6 years ago

I just started trying to use the bots and I did feel a little guilty about it, happy to see other more established people using them. I noticed that some of the bots are actually being bid higher than they are paying out. Is that because someone comes in last minute with a huge bid? Or do people not know that they are spending more than they will earn? This is defintely a great write up, and I’m going to send it to my sister who just started here!

Sort:  

Just post good content, and you shouldn't feel guilty about it. Unfortunately this is pretty much the same across the board, as a marketer by trade (and hopefully not much longer) this is a shitty reality one must accept. I make much less money than I could be because I quit working with the fucking machine and instead opted for only helping small businesses that I believe in. For small business its such an uphill battle and its all about finding how to spend the least on marketing, but having zero dollars for marketing is going to be extremely difficult.

Yeah I think people don't understand how they work AND I think loads of people wait until the end and rush to place a bid. I've seen that happen so many times. I am new here and want to participate fully into the platform. I am attempting to create value with original posts that hopefully add value to peoples life and i want to add value with my dollars. To me a voting bot creates value by putting money onto the platform as a investment in myself and work which moves the money through the system and gives me back a little interest in return. But it also entices people to curate and actually interact with me. A person is naturally going to look for the posts with number higher than a penny. In this way its no different than having a catchy title and cute picture. Hope this helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87