You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The attitude that gets upvotes without proper writing steps

in #vincentb7 years ago

Authenticity is the key to everything. People need and want to feel connected to others. In today's society many people go to on-line sites to connect with others. The problem is that many people's posts never really let others get a glimpse at a real person.

Many people post pictures or updates on social media sites, in an attempt to gain approval from others. But unless you already know the person, it is hard to derive why the picture is meaningful to the person who posted it. Don't get me wrong a picture of a pet can bring a smile to the face of others who like the same kind of animal. But, it doesn't help me to really know the person better. It doesn’t create an emotional connection with person who posted the picture.

There will be times when I post picture of Furball, my amazing dog. Why because he is a family member, who is important to me and reminds me I am loved. Every time I walk through the door he excitedly rushes over to greet me. He always manages to bring a smile to my face. Even as I write about him, I am smiling and feel a lightness in my heart

Sort:  

Thanks for giving your thought-provoking comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40