NEW BEE Cam! LIVE!! and wild barn swallows nesting.

in #vimmtv5 years ago

thumbnail
Category: liveshow
Sub-category: Animals

Click here to watch the live stream!


BEE CAM v.1.0 !!!

I have a new BeeCam setup. I know the current camera is not the best. It's the only other camera that I have that will focus close up so I'm using it as a stand in for now. The only other close up focusing camera I have is the SwollowCam.

I'm using my old Moto X cell phone that I previously used as the PuppyCam. I have a new 8MP 4K camera on the way and it is supposed to arrive this Friday. I cant wait.

BeeCamv1.jpg

This is a mostly empty frame with some hatching brood and some honey. It has a sealed queen cell on it but I'm not sure it will hatch. If it is a cell created as a result of me losing the queen 3 weeks ago she should have hatched by now.

If it's a new queen cell it may hatch any time so stay tuned. The workers did chew the wax off the end which is a sign that hatching is near!

Anyway I'm using this frame of bees and camera to get my BeeCam setup dialed in.
I hope you enjoy.


Goats, Chickens, Ducks, Geese, Dogs, Cats....

Come join us for the excitement!
Stay for the relaxation!

Nothing is more fun than watching Bees, Goats, Ducks and Chickens do their thing.

It's like a fish tank but not as boring.

Cameras will be left on 24/7.


Avatar MeanBees Small + Avatar Goat-Girlz Small = Avatar MeanRoosterFarm Small


This post was generated from a live stream on Vimm.tv

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41