c0ff33 Streams Live

in #vimmtv6 years ago

thumbnail

c0ff33 Streams Live

Category: Talk Show
Sub-category: General Chat

Click here to watch the live stream!


General Chat Stream


Follow VimmTV (@vimm) for frequent updates, contests and giveaways for our early adopters!

Sort:  

it doesn't play back :(

It's only on when the stream is live, so you have to record with something else and upload the results. I'll work it all out eventually!

fight club UV for awesomeness

Much appreciated, my Saturday was not very productive though - I was awake for 5 hours total during the day - although I was awake for the first 6 hours of the day!

nothing's loading and i have very very fast internet 😦
looks like vimm needs to fix their shit!

Well it turns out VIMM is not the same as DLIVE - the feed is only on while you go live - as soon as you stop the feed then above is all you see. So you need to remember to record the feed using something (apparently OBS has this option somewhere) then upload the recording to dtube or youtube and share that so people who come back can see what the stream was about.

I was testing the stream to record a discord show I was featuring in on Friday night, this stream worked while it was on but it wouldn't let me do another one because you can only do one every two hours - so my test stopped me streaming what I was going to. And then I recorded it with Quicktime and it didn't record the audio so that failed as well!

ohhh ok. that's just too bad.
but dtube is rolling out their own streaming services too.
i stopped using dtube long time ago, but if SMTs & account based voting really work and dtube supports it with their own tokens, i might jump on it.
vimm is just way too slow and clunky for me right now.
but whichever platform that will truly embrace decentralization i'll be going all in.
right now, it's just that no platform on steem is doing it right imo.

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50