You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beware of impostors and scams trying to mimic Viewly

in #viewly7 years ago

Same thing for the Steemit impostors. I clicked a link recently on a post that promised a good trick to make money on steemit. You were then redirected to a website that looked exactly like steemit and then you were asked to log-in... I think you could guess where I'm going with this...

Obviously I didn't do it, but people will fall for it. I'm not sure if that's a bad thing though, as people who are that stupid probably deserved it.

Sort:  

do you remember the site name?

Well, it was like steem.a.abc or something, I'll try looking it up later today. It's not steem.a.abc, but something like it, if I remember it correctly.

steemit.aba.ae

It's down now though, I see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86