You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This demo app lets you publish videos on Steem

in #viewly7 years ago

I see people on Steemit uploading their youtube videos, does anyone know how to do this? is there a post somewhere? I am making my introduction post and it has a video I would like to add. Is it an easy process? Thanks again for making this app @furion

Sort:  

no they are not uploading theeir youtube videos
they are just pasting the youtube URL thats it, nothing to it
just copy and paste it into this comment , look


LOL here is an old ass video showing what looks like a completely diferent steemit, wow steemit sure has changed their GUI over the last year!

Thank you this was very helpful! Will have to test it before for sure :)

Hi! So what I did to upload a video on my Introduction video, you copy/paste the URL of the video into the text box. As soon as you hit the Post button, It will automatically embed the video into your post! Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76