Two weeks until Vacation in Vietnam!

in #vietnam7 years ago

I am so excited steemit. In two short weeks I will be off to Vietnam with my brother @fronttowardenemy. We are planning a scooter trip all around the north.


1477027175-Paket-Tour-Vietnam-Hanoi-Sapa.jpg


After flying into Hanoi, we are going to get up to Ha Gaing and rent some bikes. Hopefully the roads are in tact and the weather gods are smiling down on us. From there we are just going to tool around the north and see what happens.I'm looking forward to some crazy good food as well.

Bánh_mì_thịt_nguội.jpgPho-Beef-Noodles-2008.jpg

I'm sure wifi will be spotty but you can expect a full report when I get back :) If there are any Steemians who would like to meet in Hanoi around Jan 23rd. I would love to buy you a beer.

halong-bay-284605_960_720.jpg

If you don't hear from me in a couple weeks this is why. If you don't hear from me in a couple of months....Then I am in a ditch on the side of the road in the Vietnamese jungle. :)

I just had to say how excited I am to be going. If you want to see the last trip I took with @fronttowardenemy, he just did two posts about it. We were in Greece and Turkey

all photos are free use licensed

as always....


Keep being Cool Steemit!


doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

I lived in Cambodia right next door for years. If time allows I highly suggest the $18 bus trip to phnom penh for a day or two to check it out. Regardless, have a blast! Amazing part of the world.

Thank you! I will look into it :)

Have fun - take care on those scooters though. Cheers

Oh yes indeed. Cheers!

safe trip. i remember to keep us posted here

I will keep all of steemit posted :)

Ohhhhhh have FUN!!!!! and take a ton of photos for your "walk with me" posts!!!! Be safe too!

I think we are bringing five cameras :)

WOOOOOOOOOOT! :D

Wish you a safe journey👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Thank you! It's going to be an adventure!

Enjoy the trip.

It's an absolutely stunning country. If you need any recommendations, give me a shout. First and foremost, check out 'bia hoi' in Hanoi, it's a local, daily-brewed beer that costs pennies and goes down a treat.

Oh sweet! That is right up my alley. Fresh beers seems to mean just a lighter easy drinking like a pilsner.
I will definitely put this on my list. :)
Cheers!

Yeah, that's pretty much the case. Even lighter than a pilsner really and the perfect antidote to a hot/stuffy day walking around Hanoi.

I'm going to start posting a lot more about my recent adventures - if you ever get the chance to look over my feed.

Have a great trip :)

That's awesome! Some people think Vietnam is a crappy place - but on the contrary it's stunningly beautiful. Be sure to take lots of pictures so we can live vicariously with you!

For sure!! Lot of videos too.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59