Prices in Vietnam-TIPS

in #vietnam7 years ago (edited)

A month ago I came back from Vietnam. I love travels. For several years I had explored Asia. It is very cheap and very exotic. My first post will be about prices in Vietnam. It may be useful to plan your trip to those areas. Vietnam is a very diverse country. The cemetery is 332 thousand km 2. Country borders with China, Lao, Cambodia. The country is moving from the north to the south 1800km, so the weather in its various parts is very different. I visited this country at the turn of August and September. On month before the rainy season began. Everyone in Vietnam will find something wonderful for themselves. The country surprises with vegetation, climate, cuisine and above all the street traffic. I will make a separate post about it.

Vietnamese cuisine is delicious and very cheap. We can taste a variety of soups(read in vietnamese Pho), as well as various noodles or popular spring rolls.

Example prices:
crab in total 150 000 VND=6,50 USD
Spring rolls 40 000VND=1,70 USD
Pho 60 000VND=2,60 USD
Noodles 40 000VND=1,70 USD
Water 10 000VND=0,40 USD

Below I attach photos of several dishes:

DSC_0006.JPGDSC_0018.JPGDSC_0085.JPGDSC_0006.JPG!DSC_0009.JPGDSC_0013.JPGDSC_0069.JPGDSC_0072.JPG

Clothes are also very cheap. But you have to bargain. It will go down half of the original price, but guaranteed to be 2/3 of the initial price.
Hoian is the city of tailors. At every corner you can sew tailor-made clothes at the price of clothes from popular stores like Zara or H&M.

For example:
vietnamese hat 40 000VND=1,70 USD
T-shirt 50 000VND=2,20 USD
pants 25 000VND=1,10 USD
truly silk scarf for only 20USD
DSC_0523.JPG

As for alcoholic beverages, beer is the most popular. Bottled is not so cheap, eg 330ml costs 15 000VND=0,65 USD. However, the so-called fresh beer can costs up to 4 000VND=0,17 USD. In addition, it is delicious! It is refreshing with a small amount of alcohol, ideal for those climate condicions.

Cigarettes are incredibly cheap and I don't see any difference between those from Europe. The most expensive cigarettes I smoked in Saigon cost 30 000 VND for a package. The cheapest cigarettes in Vietnam were in HoiAn.
I paid 100 000VND=4,30 USD for 10 packs which gives us 10 000VND=0,40USD per package!

As it's known in Vietam, drug use is forbidden. However, you don't need to look for them in the street. They will find the tourists by themselves :) I am opposed to drugs, so I don't have detailed information on the prices, but they assured me that it's very cheap. At one bar in Saigon where I had a good party, the smell of marijuana was everywhere in the whole room. However, tourists use the drugs intensively without looking at the consequences. :)

Cheers!
DSC_0067.JPGDSC_0079.JPG

And what prices are in your countries? Please comment :)

Sort:  

From my experiences in Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, and Vietnam, I think Vietnam offers the best value for your money. It's a very inexpensive country, and the quality of the rooms, food, etc. seems much more valuable than the asking price.

Thanks for the post!

I am from Poland so our currency is PLN (1PLN = 0.28USD). So the cheapest is for people earning in dollars or euros. But even for a Pole, Vietnam is very cheap. I wasn't only in Laos. Unfortunately, Asia is also getting more expensive. We have to hurry to visit these countries before the forests turn into skyscrapers :) Which one of these countries was your best?

Nice to meet you @annzet, I enjoyed your post - it was very informative and interesting. Thanks for checking out my blog too, I am happy to know and follow your journey. Looking forward to more :)

Thank you. Soon I will post another post. Your blog is also very interesting. I compare your memories of Vietnam with my. However, among all my trips on my list Thailand is invariably in the first place. So you are lucky to live there. Best Regards for you :)

Hey @annzet! I'm following you for more. Love to see my homeland from your eyes 😍

Hey! I'm very pleased. I will post new posts soon. Vietnam is amazing and I have great memories!

Nice to meet you, @annzet!
@OriginalWorks will check the originality of this post and @Cleverbot will say something witty.

If your post is original and receives an upvote, like this comment so that I may like your post as well!

If you are confused about anything, ask @helpbot a question!

@steemprice will also give you some handy info.

Sorry if you are annoyed by this but thanks for providing content to the steemit community!

Thanks and enjoy!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @annzet to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratulations @annzet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @annzet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

such great information! i never knew vietnam could be this cheap! it's definitely on my list to travel to next! i've been to taiwan before and could tell it was way cheaper than dubai. I've always wanted to try Pho! i've had many Spring rolls, theyre my favorite!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54