My introdution to Steemit.

in #videogames6 years ago

Hello Steemit, my name is Adrán Briceño Aguilar, a costa rican that lives now in the Netherlands. I'm a master student in Utrecht University, studying Game and Media Technology, that is a computer science master.
IMG_20170920_145201.jpgIMG_20171107_102705.jpg
I've been thinking a long time about sharing my ideas, good or bad, because I think it helps me a lot to be better at communicating and to have ,in the future, better ideas. I love videogames, not only as entertainment but as great storytelling tool and an art form. I love to dissect the things that I play, and think to myself how to do better.

This blog will be me talking about games that I've been playing or played, some stuff that I liked or disliked. This is only be my opinion not because I'm my opinion matters more than other people but just as an exercise to condense my thoughts into written essays.

I also love movies, cartoons, food, comic books, books and to draw. From time to I like to write scripts that I have in my mind, maybe in the future I can post some of my scripts or drawings if I think it will interest you in anyway.
I hope that you like my blogs and see you in the comments below.
WhatsApp Image 2018-01-13 at 19.45.11.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem

Welcome! Great post do you have a favorite genre of game? What's your favorite game of all time?

Thank you! Uuu that is some difficult questions, my favorite genre is 3rd person survival horror, like Resident Evil 4 and Dead Space. And my favorite game of all time could be Bloodborne or Tetris :P. What about you? Do you like videogames?

Welcome Adrán! We have several tastes in common. I also like cartoons, food, comics, books and drawing. What cartoons do you like? And what are your favorite books?

That is great! Oh I like a lot of catoons, but now I'm watching again Futurama, is one of my favorites and I'm watching Steven Universe.
My favorite book has to be The hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy, if you haven't read it you have to is amazing.
What about you?

Welcome to Steemit Adran! There's definitely a gaming community here. I totally agree with what you say about games being art and a storytelling tool. my favorite games to play lately are ones with a solid campaign. I just beat Horizon Zero Dawn on PS4 and bought DOOM for Xbox One.

Thank you @mateonav53 .That is nice to hear! I was thinkig if there was a gamming community here. Oh man I want to play does games so bad! But I left my ps4 back in Costa Rica. But I will defenitly buy Doom, I have heared only good things.

Yea the campaign is excellent! And I was also surprised to find the multi player is really fun as well. It's fast paced and feels like quake or unreal tournament if you've ever played those games

Yeah of course I've played them they are super cool. I'll have to check it out in the next steam sale for sure :D.

welcome, glad that you finally made your introductory post :D! I've upvoted your post and will resteem so more people can give you more upvotes :D!

Jojojo Thank you! I've been to lazy about it. But I need to move my butt.

haha I know, I've been bugging you to get started haha

Congratulations @kratosaba, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

welcome, very interesting studying field.
i love games so mush.
following you.

Hi! I’m super happy you joined Steemit! I’m brand new to Steemit and it’s wonderful to see other Steemian’s join the community. Keep posting. I’d love to see more ☺
Be sure to follow my account @zoewilliamson
Best of luck to you!

Aw thank you! I'm happy to get see more of your content, is super cool how people interact right away on this platform.
Already following you ;).

Thanks so much love! I just followed you too. Keep up the good work!

Good post! .. I will also follow you, follow me and we help each other ... I would appreciate a vote in my last post thanks
https://steemit.com/gaming/@misc.jocs/steemit-it-was-a-quiet-day-when-suddenly-assasins-creed-black-flag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34