Game Blogger, Gregor Mortam, introduces himself.

in #videogames8 years ago (edited)

 ~Hello, My name is Gregor Mortam*

*not my real name

I joined steemit deciding to strike out a niche that doesn't seem to be filled at all here on this site, gaming. As of writing the well is pretty dry when you search for any tag relating to gaming, and searching for individual posts may yield the odd Pokemon go post. So I figured I'd strike while the iron is hot, so to speak.

I plan to do reviews of upcoming games and editorials on forgotten gems that I think may be worth checking out whether they were overlooked by the critics or just had a really bad launch (what I would call a "Scrapyard Pick" to fit the mad max persona in the image above).

I might do more serious/political stuff (fyi I'm libertarian/ancap, so I should fit in pretty well here), but I tend to keep my fun and serious shit separate.

When it comes to my tastes in games I'm primarily a PC gamer, although I will play console games if they're really good (Yakuza, Souls games, half of the fighting game genre). Games I like include: Fallout New Vegas, Devil May Cry, Consortium, Skullgirls, Tie Fighter, Thief: the Dark Project & Thief II: the Metal Age, etc.

For my next post I plan on either reviewing King of Fighters XIV or doing a scrapyard pick of Knights of the Old Republic 2, depending on which one I finish first.

(art credit goes to http://inverted-mind-inc.deviantart.com/)

Sort:  

Congratulations @gregor-mortam! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @gregor-mortam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49