A film I think may have inspired George Lucas in the creation of Star Wars

in #video7 years ago (edited)

I recently saw the movie "Fearless Fighters" and for some reason I kept getting reminded of "Star Wars.

George Lucas has stated openly that Akira Kurosawa’s films like "The Hidden Fortress" among others had a huge impact on his creative direction for "Star Wars." But I wonder if perhaps George saw "Fearless Fighters" in 1973 and that didn't help him form some major characters and plot points.

Check out some of the similarities in costume and characters.

Princess Leia

princess-leia.jpg
Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 12.40.11 PM.png

Darth Vader

david-prowse-as-darth-vader-in-star-wars.jpg
Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 12.46.39 PM.png

Obi Wan Kenobi

alec-guinness-star-wars-obi-wan.jpg
Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 1.05.57 PM.png

Watch the movie, from 1:17:00 for uses of the "Force"
I am not saying that George Lucas stole any ideas, all I am saying is that I think this film may have helped inspire him for "Star Wars" along with some other great movies like "The Hidden Fortress" and "Wizard of Oz"

Sort:  

Gooood

Glad you liked it.

Please can you upvote my articles ?

I just upvoted your comment here, there is .20 for you... good luck

I saw that your working hard to be involved into this network . I really thankful to you that your blog inspired me a lot . If you would like to know who I am . Check my post My Name is Sophia Olive It is one of my post about intro duction

Thanks yeah I like this community.

Good recommendation.

Thanks

nice post, i see your using randowhale to lol, check out my last post if you wish https://steemit.com/life/@bardhylsllamniku/this-is-what-we-humans-will-look-like-in-1-000-years is really interesting. i hope you'll do it

it's a good investment to use the whale. But you know some on the Steemit community would consider it spam by posting a link that has nothing to do with the original post. @bardhysllamniku

yeah, u used sci-fi so i thought u might like that post.

It doesn't work like that. Sci fi is a general topic. Also the link you spammed isn't sci fi and is not related to the topic in the blog. Please be more considerate.

man you could of said that straight at my face.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63