Yep, I'm one of those people who makes 1-second-everyday videos each year.

in #video8 years ago (edited)

And it's probably been one of the most rewarding personal projects I've taken on. I've made 3 of them so far, in fact. One second of video for each day of the year, from January 1 to December 31. The videos end up being just over 6 minutes long after they get put together. I started in 2012, then I did 2013 and 2014. But like an idiot, I skipped 2015 because I thought that was enough. That year a lot of changes occurred in my life that I felt I cheated myself for not capturing to create another one for it. So, I'm at it again for 2016, and having learned my lesson I probably won't stop there.

The difference between most of the videos like this that you see and the way I do them is that I actually put them together using a video editor on a PC, rather than the ever-popular phone app made for the same purpose. Don't get me wrong, the app is wonderful and does a lot. There's just more ways to be creative when you don't limit yourself to the boundaries of what an app is designed specifically to do. Aside from that, I also spend a LOT of time looking for the right music. Many people don't add music, but I feel it's necessary to achieve whatever mood you want your final video to carry.

Feel free to check out my previous years' videos. I hope you find inspiration in them. :)


Just A Second 2012


Just A Second 2013


Just A Second 2014

Sort:  

Nice kid and family moments! I really like your videos. I've put your post in my list here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@diana.catherine/a-list-of-10-posts-you-might-have-missed-yesterday .
Good luck in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31