We're making a Steemit music video and paying everyone to be in it.

in #video8 years ago (edited)

Everyone has a camera on their phone. Therefore everyone can be in it. See below for details.

The Steemit Talk Podcast crew is producing a karaoke music video featuring as many faces from the Steemit community as we can.

Feel free to use whatever camera you have at your disposal.

Give us the most creative video clip of yourself that you can think to shoot.

And we want you sing the lyrics to

Daft Punk's "Get Lucky".

Click here for the lyrics.

We will choose ONLY THE MOST CREATIVE VIDEOS to be in the final edit.

Here's the best part:

50% of the total SBD earned will be split evenly among everyone who ends up in the final edit.

The remaining 50% will be used to fund Steemit Talk Podcast.

Rules & Requirements

  • Film for the full duration of the song.
  • Do not film anything dangerous or vulgar.
  • Do not record audio of the song in your video - wear headphones if needed.
  • Do not submit videos shot vertically. Only horizontal videos will be accepted. THIS IS A BIG ONE.
  • Do not edit your video/audio. Please send only the raw clip. Our army of trained video monkeys will take care of the rest.
  • Upload your video to Youtube.
  • Email your Steemit username and the video link to [email protected]

Submission Deadline: 10:00PM CST Friday 8/12/2016.

Good luck to everyone!

We hope to receive a massive amount of submissions, and we hope it gets upvoted to the moon!

Sort:  

I can't wait to see what entries we'll get for this. We want EVERYONE to be in it!

I think this is a great idea! I hope many users here who are active on YT will participate! Good luck with this! :)

I gave you some more visibility! :)

Thanks, man! Hopefully this works out.
And I hope to get a submission from you! LOL

I am an excellent at lip syncing. I am doing it right now. See.

Is your voice modulator functional? Would be a welcome addition to the video!

Nice! As long as we can hear you, we'll take it!

I'm going around to ask some key Steemit members if they would like to be involved in this. :)

This is really cool! I'd love to see a video entire made by Steemers. :) Though personally I'm not into music videos.

To be realistic, making a video isn't as easy though - I'm not sure how many entries you'll get at this early stage. Maybe you can choose a shorter song for now, or a segment.

I'm sure once Steemit gets out of beta and hits a million users, there will be plenty interested. :)

The making of the video will be easy. Got 20 years experience behind me. ;-)
And honestly, even if we only get 10 entries, I can work with that.
Then we can make another one later. :)

I'm not worried about you - I know you have a film background so it will be no issue for you. :)

I was speaking for the contributors.

Cool! I hope you get a dozen entries or so. :)

Gotcha. Wasn't sure. ;-)
If we keep this up as a series to give a good idea how it's going to be done, this thing could roll uphill on its own.

In fact, you should be the first submission. :)

I am the guy behind the camera, getting in front of it gives me the creepers! But I'd be happy to help with the post, if you need some help with color grading and such.

Great Song Selection - Hope everyone gets lucky enough to be in the final cut! Happy singing Steemit!

I'm definitely excited. :)

This is still happening! This week is the week to film and submit your video for this!

Looking good. I'll have to think about this! :)

Dont just think about it, do it! This is your chance to be a STAR! :D

Good point!

I'm anxious to see what you'll submit!

lol, where are all the WHALES?? This will be epic!

Right?? I'd be down for some of them to be IN the thing!

The payout time for this thread has come and gone, but our main focus isn't to be paid, it's VISIBILITY. We want as many people to see this as we can get because WE NEED ENTRIES! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79