I'm on Google Maps + GoPro Video of the Google Streetview Car from the same moment.

in #video7 years ago (edited)

I posted about this before, but Google hadn't updated their maps until just recently.

One day back in July, I attached my GoPro Hero Session to my truck and drove around town. And by around town, I mean the highway system that loops all the way around the outside of the whole city.

Click here for larger view.

I entered the highway at Kansas Expressway (Hwy 13) & James River Freeway, which, on the map above can be found at the bottom-center of the loop where the "13" is. From there, I proceeded east, looping completely around the city back to Highway 13.

In the last stretch just before getting back to Highway 13, however, I spotted the Google Street View Car ahead. So I quickly swapped lanes, sped up, and jumped in front of it. The last time I posted about this was to simply post my video of it, but now I have both the Google Map screenshot and my video, both from the same moment. I find that pretty freaking cool. :)

The link to the map can be found here

Here's the screenshot:

Click here for larger view.

Here's a real-time GIF of my view of the Google Street View Car:

And here's the full timelapse video I was filming when it all happened. The Google car can be seen at 02:55.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65