DRIVELAPSE :: Springfield, MO en route to Fayetteville, AR : 120 Miles In 4 Minutes

in #video7 years ago (edited)

I slapped a GoPro mount on the trunk of my Hyundai and drove to Fayetteville, AR with the family to attend the wedding of a relative. We left at about 7:30am, hit the interstate (I-44) and headed west. Unfortunately, the camera's battery died before we reached our destination, but not before capturing a total of over 90 minutes of 1080p 60fps video. This is what that footage looks like sped up to just over 4 minutes, with proper 180º shutter effect applied so you can really feel the speed.

Music: "Nightrun" (feat. MindBuffer) by Trifonic



Sort:  

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.04 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

@winstonwolfe, I have taken that route a few times myself. Interesting perspective since I am normally driving looking forward.

At 0:53, those clouds are beautiful. Nice video my friend and great choice of music!

Mesmerising

Awesomeness!

Hypnotizing and relaxing video)

Mesmerizing trip..... Wanna go to road trip..The Highway, the radio, the blue sky, the back roads and the window down... I just followed you... I am new here in this esteemed steemit platform.... I am also a Travel and photography blogger... Here I have some of my own experiences wanna be share with you..... https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bluec/hello-steemitians-my-name-is-atin-and-i-m-excited-to-join-the-community-with-my-travel-kit
https://steemit.com/travel/@bluec/my-second-steemit-travel-to-explore-some-unexplored-world
https://steemit.com/photography/@bluec/photo-shoot-event-of-the-universe-s-most-precious-creation
I think you liked it.... Have a nice weekend.....

Great timelapse! Must have been a long drive! Really enjoyed this :)

Fantastic footage. I bet you could sell it to B-Roll and see it in some movies or music videos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30