Today I filmed my first d-tube film... What do you think of it?

in #video7 years ago (edited)


Hey fellow Steemers,

Today I posted my first D-tube film. It was a pretty interesting experience hahaha (maybe ill write a full blog about the experience tomorrow if there is interest). Id really appreciate if you guys had a look and maybe gave me some photography related questions of any sorts which they would like me to answer through an in depth video!

Until next time,

Tristan!

Here some beautiful photographs from a sunset in Tsavo national park, Kenya, to bring some light and color to your day ;)

life is beautiful...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great first DTube video @tristanoliff - thanks for introducing yourself and telling us what's to come from your channel! It's great to branch out and try new things. Sam loves making the videos we have done and equally loves editing. Yet, we want to keep our content mixed (like you). Also, video editing can be time consuming compared to writing a blog post.

Thank you so much for that lovely comment! I actually watched both yours and Sams last videos and I really enjoyed them! Videos really seem to be in high demand though, so I think it’s just a natural progression for people spending a lot of time on Steemit! Ive definitely found that Steemit has made me much more creative already :)

Thanks Tristan that means a lot to us. We do put a lot of enough in our videos, yet at the same time we were going to do those things and we thought why not document it. We feel very sorry for those who have a creative project and do a fantastic job with the video editing, but end up getting peanuts as more than often they did it for the upvotes, visibility, reputation and comments. It's tough going.
It's true that Steemit has opened up a more creativity side to us too and we love it!
The videos are not only high in demand, but also high in quality. It's not about competing against them as they might be doing something different to you or us, but sometimes it feels like that. Everyone has only so much time to read or watch, so you want them to interact with your content rather than someone else's.
We are starting to notice this week that a few Steemians that we followed us and we followed them early on (joined like us in Jan) are giving up. Either they ran out of content or frustrated with the reward pool system. It's a shame and they shouldn't have felt pressure to succeed or even to compete on here. It's about interacting and sharing ideas. Their accounts will still be there and who knows they might become active in the future again. We shall see.

good video. you will only get better as you get used to it. my problem is i am tearable in front of the camera, and i hate my english :) behind the seen of the shoots would be fun, and videos from travels are interesting. i started doing video about a year ago, it is harder as you need more equipment for quality videos. with photos you can "cheat" more :)
o and as @travelling-two said, editing can take time.

Exactly! I think that I will start with about 1 video a week or so until I get the hang of it! It just allows me to do something else but blog or share pictures :)

Wow really great flow! Good luck for the upcoming videos :)

Thank you so much Jessica! I wasnt sure how I felt about it last night, but I watched it again this morning and I really liked it. The next videos will definitely take place outside my room though haha :)

Wow, a great first video and if its the first video you ever made in your life, you sure prepared yourself to not get nervous in front of the camera. You seem like a natural at this^^ Would love to see more of your photography related videos. :) Keep it up!

Thank you so much, that's a really wonderful and motivating comment to hear :) I love what you have been doing with you discord channel too. I don't spend a lot of time on Discord, but it was a great idea for you to make a group!

Thanks for your support on my Discord. I hope to grow this community lil by lil by bringing some more new people in each and every day! :) Btw here is my YouTube channel incase you are interested in checking out, I love making videos, been doing it for almost a decade now: http://www.youtube.com/user/Denoxkunreturns

Amazing, I’ll check it out now :)

Cool! Let me know your feedback once you checked a few of my videos, Tristan! :)

Amazing photography post my friend

wow, your dtube video looks great thank you

Thank you so much ☺️

Great video Tristan! Good luck in all your projects!

Thank you Raoul, I appreciate this :)

hey great imagessss. Captured the feel of kenya so well! And i dont even know what the feeling of kenya is like...but... looks great!! haha

And nice video man!! Great to see.
I imagined your accent being different when i keep reading your comments. But your true one is so much cooler :D hahah

awesome stuff!

Thank you so much Joel! I actually just posted my first photo-vlog, if you have a chance, take a look and tell me what you think :)
https://steemit.com/photography/@tristanoliff/nz2zf506

great introduction video, man you are a natural in front of the camera, great skill to have to be able to show your personality through a video

Thank you so much! I cant wait to get better over time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46