Professional Sportswear photoshoot | Photo-vlog #1

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hey fellow Steemers,

Vlog1title.jpg

Click on the photo below to watch my first D-Tube Photoblog.
Follow as I take you with me to a commercial sportswear photoshoot I did yesterday, and look out for my favorite photos of the shoot in the vlog! I hope you enjoy :)

This was my first attempt at making a photoblog style video, so please let me know in the comments below if you liked it, what you liked about it, or what you would have me change for the next video!

Thank you again for all your support steemers, I couldn't do any of this without you all :)
(I've left some of my favorite pictures from this shoot at the end of this post)

Until next time,

Tristan

----------------------------------------------------

Check out my introduction to D-tube video here:

Photos from the shoot:

Don' forget to follow for more daily content!


Music used: Sergei Matis - Sea Breeze
https://soundcloud.com/faysal-kadow/sergei-mantis-sea-breeze

Website:
http://tristanoliffphotography.com/

Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/tristanoliff


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

First of all, love your accent :D Awesome first vlog! One thing though, as you entered the building the cut was too abrupt and then you jumped straight to shooting photos. it would have been nice to see a sequence where you meet the guys and then shoot the photos, but that's just my opinion :) All and all, a great video and some great images. Thought of trying vlogging but I'm kinda anxious talking to myself while other people watch haha!

Haha! Thank you Raoul! I feel you on that sequence too. I think I need to do a little more blogging before I can interact with other people while I’m on camera. I think I will definitely try to take more footage next time so I have more B-roll to fill in the sequence gaps.

I really appreciate your feedback, i really think it will be the key to making my videos better :)

My pleasure, you're doing great!

this was entertaining and you told the story - "just" need gimbal and drone and your on the way, but even without this the reception is great @steemit - good job!

p.s. and you need faster glas #bokehMasterrace :D

Thank you so much for the feedback! I appreciate it ;) The lens I was using for those shots was a 56mm f1.2 so it will be hard to go faster!

This post has received a 5.38 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @tristanoliff.

Great video bro! I see that you are very passionate with what you do with photography, building your portfolio for it and not expecting anything in return. I noticed you were a bit nervous in the beginning but you are doing well so far! :)

Thank you so much! Yeah, as you know, I think it gets much easier to film yourself over time :)

Yeah, I am a living proof of that. If you saw the first video I made:
Compared to the videos I make in DenoxSeries, you may noticed a huge difference!

Great work on your first venture in the vlogging world bro! I enjoyed it! Keep it up! 😀

Thanks for checking it out andy! :)

awesomeeeeee stuff man!! hahahah im the same when it comes to doing vlog like videos in public.. Thinking too much of what other people are thinking haha. But hey that comes with time!

Are you using a phone on a gimbal like a osmo? Great vlog! You use some good b roll to show us your travel from point a to b which was great. Would love to see more b roll! composition , and cool point of views, and some slow motion would make it extra juicy! Great stuff man! Cant wait to see what youll be doing moving forward!

Following you on instagram! feel free to check out some videos on my account for some ideas for slow motion / cuts in edits. Im not perfect but I do love working with video. @joelbastian

If you check out the hashtag #intenseinstagramvideos youll see some pretty silly ones just for giggles haha.

Thanks for all the wonderful feedback Joel! And yes, it’s all part of a big working progress as every video will hopefully be better than the last :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64