You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with the need for perfection

in #video7 years ago

Excellent post and one I can relate to it used to be in many areas of my life but I have improved in some areas but not with my photography I am still hard and critical on myself which in some ways is a good way keeps me striving to improve
Often I edit a photo one night and look at it the next morning only to delete it and start again

Sort:  

Well, I am glad to see that you have allowed it to strive to improve, that is definitely the point to get to as it does help us succeed. The being too critical to a point where you freeze is the problem and sometimes people have a tough time making that transition. It is awesome you are doing so well. As you know I love your photography and I bet even though you scrap your pictures you did the previous night that others would think they were beauitfully edited.

Yes I am lucky and appreciate that
Getting frozen because of it is so hard I was like that and somehow fell out of it well no thinking about it my wife gave me the support and her confidence in me helped me

Stay strong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48