You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing DTube: a decentralized video platform using STEEM and IPFS

in #video7 years ago

Cont from previous comment: Been playing, and plugging, and I think there are a couple of quick wins you could put in.

  1. Share Buttons on videos - Let people know with legacy webapps
  2. List of popular tags rather than having to use the search function
  3. Number of videos by contributor next to video information
  4. Better visibility of videos. I posted one but it never appeared on newly uploaded and I can't see any way of people finding that video unless they specifically look for it, or me.

4a) Multiple tag selection - so I select News and I see a list of other tags that sit with NEWS tag, let's Say TRUMP. Then I'll see all the tags with both NEWS and TRUMP in the tag lines. This will allow very narrow range browsing and incentivize content creators to make innovative uses of the tag system.

Some nice to haves

  1. Progress bar on uploads
  2. background uploading

Most of the longer term improvements you've already covered, but I think buffering is quite important. I'm in Vietnam at the moment and playback is patchy on high res video content. This will be nightmarish when I go back to China.

I'm really trying to get you support from well known alternative content creators so I hope you have time to work on it. Also might be worth giving James Damone a call, I hear he's looking for a new project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64