dTube - My Bloopers of @anomadsoul's Shape of You Mashup

in #video6 years ago (edited)


Most of you have probably seen the Trending page these days

Why do I ask? WELL BECAUSE I WAS ON IT. SECOND HAND ON IT. BUT STILL ON IT.

I am talking about the Shape of You Karaoke Mashup @anomadsoul did of 'All your favorite Steemians'.

I am the second line if you can't recognize my silly face.

ALSO ALSO ALSO THIS IS MY FIRST DTUBE VIDEO

Generally, I would not do it for shit. I hate my singing voice if I am even allowed to call it that, but I somehow felt honored to be asked to participate in the mashup. Ofcourse, being me, I started worrying right away and I swear to God I had more than 20 outtakes because I was simply not satisfied with anything. I mean, what is to be satisfied about if you sound like shit in the first place?

Maybe I worried too much about it and maybe I did make too many videos before sending the right one. However, that did give me plenty of blooper content too - and that's what I am sharing with you today!

Enjoy me embarrassing myself!

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer and I am currently on my world trip which I am exclusively blogging about on Steemit! :D There is not a specific goal to my trip other than to have fun, discover places and unravel the secrets of Thailand, Malaysia, India, Indonesia and the USA (for now). Follow me on my adventures!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hahahahaha! This is so hilarious @sjennon. Bloopers are always fun to watch and look at those expressions and funny faces you made. Seems like it comes naturally to you. :-P Great video :-D

Well I didn't make the bloopers on purpose :p It just happened, haha. I am happy you enjoyed it!

haha I love this so much @sjennon!!!! I love how you ended up just putting it out there anyway. Even better! I had to do a video for a job application before and it kinda ended up like this...I THOUGHT about sending them the bloopers but didn't think they'd take me seriously...haha

I don't think there is any video out there that didn't have silly outtakes! Haha, did you end up getting the job though?!

haha somehow yes. I also showed up to the interview without shoes on, but that's a different story.

That's really funny and in my opinion you really enjoy your own company, and nice try, you have good voice so let's try one full fledge song. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

My voice is one of the worst things you could hear! I recommend not me singing, haha. I'm happy you enjoyed it though! Thank you :)

Welcome. 🙂

ahahahaha! I think it took me like 10 tries to shoot mine. Even the "best" was horrible! hahahah. I'm a bit tone deaf :P

I know how you feel! But after so many times you're like screw it, I give up. This isn't going to work :')

Hahahaha. Epic bloopers. I should upload mine. I have tons of material :)

You should! I bet they're great!

I'd say it's a pretty hard song. I guess I'll need to listen to the Ed Sheeran version to try to compare. Nice job, though. Doesn't matter how many outtakes. It just matters that you got it once. :)

I think your tongue gets a lot of air time in the bloopers, too. :) Now I'm curious to see other people's bloopers to see if they all had similar reactions.

I tried to pick the most 'talky' line so I wouldn't have to sing as such. Thank you!

Hahah, yes it did. It wasn't working out for me :') Would love to see other's bloopers!

The good news is... I’m doing one of these too!! You can enter again!! :):)

Hahah, odear! Which song are you gonna do?

Haha, very funny

Hahahaha well I'm happy you had your fun xd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82