[Video Blog #61] - EOS - Big Promises Have People Talking (Cryptocurrency)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #video7 years ago (edited)


Please watch my video for my perspective and review.

Do I think EOS will deliver a platform that will out perform Ethereum in the long term?

Based on what I know about Dan Larimer and his past projects, Steem and Bitshares, I would have to say yes.

When you listen to him talk and read the whitepaper of EOS, although I don't understand all the detail, I would have to say yes.

It is comprehensive in nature and Dan has a proven record.

Benefit of the doubt?

ARTICLE

EOS WEBISTE


“The white paper does not go over any specifics and there is no code yet. So nobody can answer any specific technical questions,” said Wayne Vaughan, founder and CEO of Tierion.

Block.one CEO, Brendan Blumer had this to say.


Dan Larimer has defended some of the backlash with the following statement.


The EOS offering starting next week will bring a lot of attention and I feel that there can only be a positive outcome however in this new world of crypto anything can happen and everything is new and untested.

What we rely on is innovation and brilliant minds to bring this together.

Will you be investing in EOS?

Follow Sebastian - @sebastianjago

Have a great day!

~Sebastian


THIS POST IS 100% POWERED UP | SUPPORT THE PLATFORM'S SUCCESS

SOURCES: All words in my post are my own including rights to all images and music where relevant. Videos are also linked to their relative sources.


Join The BitShares Team Today!


sebastianjagosteemitverified

img_4438-1


FitnessSecretsTV - Online Coaching Australia


Mm31Y6 = 3% DISCOUNT CODE @ Genesis Mining

Sort:  

I would love to invest in eos but the US regs wont let me. As far as the other platforms, i own peerplays, digibyte, and enough steem for my upvote to be worth over $3.50. Is humaniq a graphene? Cause i own that too.

Humaniq is not Graphene, it is on Ethereum. Do you have a Humaniq in an offline wallet? Or do you have to hold coins on their platform?

Right now on their platform. Can you recommend an offline wallet? Thanks in advace

I don't think they do one yet. This is the only thing that concerns me about Humaniq is that you don't actually hold the coins. I need to research a little more on whether or not this is secure for the long term.

I like the concept of humaniq and took a little $300 US gamble....i would love to see the idea work.

I think it is a good gamble. I fell that it is a project that should work as the demand I would assume is there. I am not sure how they will market this project and roll it out to these people. That will be the biggest challenge. Infrastructure issues.

Great video as always. I also like your webbot summaries although I'm not as bullish as you on steem with this current inflation level.

Yes, inflation needs to be considered however I feel that the support behind the platform creates great stability. New sign ups and a growing base will no doubt drive the price up. People are also emotionally connecting to Steemit and this also supports the price in a very unique way. I feel it is a $5 - $10 crypto and who knows how far it will go.

I am being reluctant to take part in EOS after Banchor fail in my view.
Banchor failed as ICO as the early adopters are in loss at the moment.

Same feeling I am getting for EOS. I will prefer to buy when it comes to exchanges.

I will be watching the sale on the first day and will make a decision after that. We have 341 days so it will not be an issue in regard to getting involved if we so choose.

Yeah that is the good thing we have good time. So can jump in after some days of monitoring. Good luck to you mate.

Is there a good way to follow everything in real time?

Not sure what you are asking exactly. In regard to the markets I use Blockfolio and you can enter the coins and exchange you want to watch in there. Coin Gecko is also great however it is about 30minutes behind so I don't use that for live prices. In regard to information you just need to read the blogs and watch videos to stay in touch with what is hot.

I mean~
I am looking for a way to know, at every moment, how many ethereum people have invested in the ICO.
Thank you.

You have great content, you have a new follower.

I am fairly sure you can check the progress. You can use EtherScan - Example for EOS - https://etherscan.io/address/0xd0a6e6c54dbc68db5db3a091b171a77407ff7ccf

Thank you. It is exactly what I was looking for.

I have the same opinion. And, this ICO is more a gambling...
It is always a gambling with crypto-currency but the structure of this one accentuate that~

I agree there are always elements of risk. However, if you believe in the technology and can see the vision then the risk is relative to its potential. I feel although there is stupid amounts of money being thrown around the potential is huge and EOS is no different and should do well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52