You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing DTube: a decentralized video platform using STEEM and IPFS

in #video7 years ago

You should also be the first platform that provide login for multi-sig acccounts. For example, if my account dogs had posting permission for the accounts cats, it would be awesome if I could login to cats with the posting key for dogs. There actually isn't really much to it, and it's frustrating that nobody has done it yet. A user can sign votes, votes and posts with this pattern, I've done it in piston and steem_cli, so why not enable login to allow multi-sig signing of posting transactions? I realize it's a rabbit hole when you account for thresholds.

Sort:  

You definitely make a good point there. I'm wondering if steem could ever turn into a viable music platform, like a soundcloud.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60231.85
ETH 3263.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43