Dtube - Expand Your Reach And Open Your Minds(.com)

in #video6 years ago


The issues of censorship and privacy violations on various social media platforms are getting out of control!

Facebook has been caught selling your information to third parties, google has been caught spying on you for the purposes of advertising and control, and YouTube which is owned by Google under the parent company Alphabet has been removing channels that go against the status quo in any way shape or form. The good news here is that alternative platforms have come to fruition as a result of the major clampdowns we’re now seeing on free speech and one of those platforms is minds.com.

In this video

Dan Dicks of Press For Truth interviews Bill Ottman, the creator of Minds.com about his platform, the cryptocurrency reward model that it implements and how this can act as a hedge for content creators against the rampant and outrageous censorship we’re currently seeing on all fronts.

To learn more from Bill visit his Minds account:
https://www.minds.com/ottman

Check out Dan's account here:
https://www.minds.com/pressfortruth

Support independent media:

Patreon ➜ http://www.patreon.com/PressForTruth
Patreon Alternative ➜ https://pressfortruth.ca/donate
Paypal ➜ https://www.paypal.me/PressforTruth

Cryptocurrencies:

Bitcoin ➜ 13oNiHUNGn9vdfv7MT5kjwe7np9bwf5ccv
Ethereum ➜ 0xEce2AEf1F26373a00BDC7243d1201a98578CC67e
Bitcoin Cash ➜ 1MxgFpQdMujLYRTkSTw4PGDmL99s83PFKR
Dash ➜ XirLdVdyaW9rXvhKic78ruc2X39HjNhdTV
EOS ➜ 0x2BBB00605730feA136623CA366979705293DA659
Litecoin ➜ LVVaVCfNN25AuU1Ex2s4tX2Ze3iCig2kRo
ARK ➜ ALLDoYdZTSo2G79Rn9RizzAes2bLwK2VVx
Lisk ➜ 6851060122493388407L
Verge ➜ DGx3kPjZmiYpsZfEePjEpT6sStsNXS1vK2
Reddcoin ➜ RkMCsv5mtMpKaQZRuQFE5fzadse2G2DNfp
Nano ➜xrb_3rc4uthr5ahyxxzhu1riihcmudiefr4qxzpoq9tq3brbaqpxe6wn8twzb3pq
Cardano ➜ DdzFFzCqrhsrGjJqD8F8NuPvhevcDkonwv3UfGwWxveZ5QQZ9ujtjmXpGxhrSXFa3AsxK94qdi8w2pq289FLqhgQVDyuUN3zxwd4g5M9
QR Codes for all the above cryptos ➜ https://pressfortruth.ca/top-stories/donate-cryptocurrencies/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Goodbye Facebook and Twitter, Hello Steemit and Minds.

I quit Facebook and it's been great- it's also more personal going old school with my friends- email and texting the old fashioned way! And sometimes even (drum roll) a phone call!

Have not been on facebook since about 5 years back. Think about all the hours I have saved not dead surfing that site =).

The broad decay of censorship will truncate all of our fiduciary responsibility.

I can't do another Blockchain Social Media thing, it took me months to figure out Steemit lol. Thanks for the video.

Very happy seeing the cooperative competition expressed by Minds.com and Ottman. We're all on the same team.

Steemit allows for capital buy in which is impotent to start using the platform on a more commercial basis. As long as they build all of that on top of the decentralized / free speech foundations I see big things for this place.

I've only been on Minds a few days, buy I'm really liking it as the more traditional social media environment. If they can integrate crowd sourced and rewarded file storage for the video platform, look out. MaidSAFE / Golem type projects may be a good fit.

Ready for experience in Brasil?

I haven't quite deleted my facebook profile yet, although I have deleted the app. I wasted so much time on facebook by using the app and by deleting it, I almost never use it anymore. Platforms like youtube are a bit hard to get away for me because I do really like the platform but I am not too keen on the censorship and "hate speech" control. I do however have a minds account. I have also deleted chrome from existence and I use Brave, DuckDuckGo, and CyberGhost. I do use FireFox to watch things off of streaming websites such as crunchyroll or hulu. I cant figure out how to get the Brave flash to work and have tried numerous times. All I can say is fuck google and facebook. Both are a waste of time.

Definately like Minds it looks like an awesome platform

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

@greentomorrow did not give you an upvote and has made this exact same comment hundreds of times.

Click the flag to downvote this @greentomorrow comment!

greentomorrow.png

Here are a few ways to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62938.49
ETH 2469.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62