DTube Is Not A YouTube 2.0 & That Is A Good Thing | DTube Exclusive

in #video6 years ago


This is perhaps something I am guilty of doing in the past...Comparing DTube to Youtube when that should not be the case. DTube is its own unique platform. There is a reason a new platform like DTube can do so well in so little time, even when a BIG platform like YouTube exist and that is because people are starting to see problems with the latter. Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Hi everyone and welcome to my DTube channel! I am a 20 year old cyclist, traveler, runner, vegan and adventure seeker from Cape Town, South Africa. If you are reading this it means you are meeting me at an exciting year in my life, which will be filled with bicycle touring and lots of traveling.

There is a quote which says "Life is either a daring adventure, or it's nothing at all." That is how I can best describes 2018 and if I can help it (which I know I can) the years to come.

In July I will fly to Paris to travel Europe and watch the Tour de France. I know that a lot of my followers on DTube and Steemit are from Europe, so it would be great to meet some of you while I am there! I am already in contact with a few people and I can't wait to see you guys there. You can check out the video: here if you want more details on the DTube Paris meetup I am planning. Thanks again everyone!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulation paulsmuts! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 31min with 8 votes.
Thanks to @souldelas.

Great vedio here . congratulation for hot vedio

Congratulation my frends,😊😁

Like your attitude :)
Keep on going. Wish you much success^^

Thanks a lot!

i've just gotten started in the community and i can already see the differences in the two platforms. i agree, learning from youtube but letting dtube be its own greatness @paulsmuts

Welcome to the community :) and thanks for the comment

Nice to see that one of the first pages I find is also vegan! You’re already inspiring me and I haven’t even watched any of your videos yet. I hope you live the life of your dreams (like you know you can!), cycling, running, and traveling all around your creation of a life!

Thanks man! There are already a bunch of vegans on here which is awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72