You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Vlog 🐟🐟🐟: What is a Healthy Size for your Social Circle on Steemit?

in #video7 years ago (edited)

Downsizing For Growth
sun divider.png
I agree, especially if you are just starting out, you need to strike a balance with quality and quantity to make solid relationships and put out good content on Steemit. The platform can be all consuming and tools to manage feed, bookmarks, favorites are not yet available. The real power players here seem to go all out all the time and don't show the balance, @papa-pepper for example. I believe they must be incredibly efficient multi-taskers. For instance @stackin responds to almost every comment, hundreds per day. He said that he accomplishes this by making replies during his morning workout when he is on the elliptical machine. Also, he has a lot of experience on social media and he has built a system. He is a great motivator and once everything is in place he can really take it to the next level with exponential growth. For small fries like me I believe the building blocks need to be put in place as a foundation for growth. Thanks for your great insights!

Sort:  

Had to jump in here because I totally agree with you @otage. I check @stackin and @papa-pepper daily because they do go all out every single time, and I respect them for that and at the same time, you can learn so much from them and they are amazing examples of how to be successful here on Steemit.

Awesome thanks for backing me up!

No problem, I just glad you said it because that is how I feel about those guys.

Amazing Comment!


otage.png


Yes, some people seem to be able to go all out. Steemit does that to someone with enough fire. It is similar with me, I am constantly working here. But I am not yet as efficiant as @stacking or @papa-pepper seem to be. Which is great because it means there is still plenty of room to grow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67112.11
ETH 2610.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67