You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube is getting 25% of Your Author Rewards! UNFAIR? Let's talk about it.

in #video6 years ago (edited)

Have you looked into the other decentraised video hosting platform - View.ly?

I really like dTube, but so far the advantages of Youtube vs dTube -

  1. Youtube allows hi resolution videos
    vs
    dTube only allows hi resolution if you have the SP (please correct me if I'm wrong, but that's what has been explained to me and that is also prevalent with the video quality & size)
  2. Youtube videos can be deleted or edited anytime and if you're one of the lucky few with over 1,000 followers, you can earn money forever
    vs
    dTube nothing can be deleted or edited after the initial 7 day period and you cease to earn any more money after 7 days also.
  3. Youtube never has uploading problems
    vs
    dTube only occasionally works to upload (something to do with restrictions based on your SP, I believe).

I'm sure these things will get ironed out over time and dTube will eventually be the best platform.....
In answer to your question, I think 25% is reasonable.

Great article!

Sort:  

This is great feedback. Thanks for sharing. I can't really argue any of your points, you made some solid points there. Except for the first one. I think you can upload HD in DTube, regardless of your SP (I could be wrong on this so I'll actually ask around)

Other 2 points I actually agree with 100%

My only answer is that in the end, like what you mentioned, it will all get worked out :)

Thanks for watching and stopping by! I really appreciate that so much :)

No worries and thanks for your reply.
If you do find out about my point 1 I’d love to know in order to gain more clarity.
Thanks mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95