You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VLOG #22: I Almost Died This Week - Grateful To Be Alive & Realizations!

in #video7 years ago

Killed it again hun!

I love the way your friend worded that...

"Without struggle there is no strength. "Without strength you cannot build."

It's perfect really.

I might even use it sometime lol.

I think it is also important to remember that the struggle that builds that strength does not always need to be there. The strength, once built from that struggle is still there with you, even when there is no struggle. When that same strength is applied during times of growth...

Damn.

So, I have had many near deaths and a couple deaths in my life. I know what that feels like. These situations are there for precisely the reason you already know. To wake us up. To get us to make the moves we really need to make.

I think you should not care what I think...

I also think you should roll with the raw gear. In fact, I've been building some up myself both on and off of camera for about 4 years and do plan to release it all at once when i'm ready and I feel like I have grown to a place it will have the heaviest impact on people

The world needs to see this raw, it needs to see its icons of strength at their average and even lowest. It needs to see them grow from that point, so it can know that the path is really there and not just a marketing trick or a facade.

Lace up hun, it's time to ball!

Sort:  

This really touched me @michaeldavid, thank you fam!

Ever since this happened I have felt more inspired and I am listening to the call inside!

I LOVE everything you said especially "I think it is also important to remember that the struggle that builds that strength does not always need to be there. The strength, once built from that struggle is still there with you, even when there is no struggle. When that same strength is applied during times of growth..." <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

I bet you are hun!

These moments are beautifully life changing if we think about it.

Its funny cause the part you quoted here is the exact part that I was initially pulled to say. :)

Much love hun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29