Sort:  

It's a Sony product, so it's available on their site. They're up to version 13 now.

It's actually about NOT to be a Sony product, though. It's soon to be handed over to a company called "Magix".

I will check it out, I currently use power something or other and it's good but I love the effects you have added you your video. They are very natural and do not interrupt the flow

Much of that is just layering. The effects are not in-Vegas effects. They're texture videos that are basically just film grain and film damage. Knowing how to layer them and use the blending modes is where it's at. This can be done in Premiere as well.

Power Director?

That's the one, is good. Particularly at rendering HD. But sometimes is a little basic

I've used that one before, actually. Not to it's fullest capacity, mind you, but I offer a service to transfer old VHS to digital formats and have found PowerDirector to be particularly good at it.

@meesterboom, @winstonwolfe I want this too! I'm using Final cut pro right now, but I would love to give this a try

I've never actually used FCP, although I hear it's great. I've toyed a bit with Premiere, and may be what I end up going to if Magix doesn't treat Vegas well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69000.61
ETH 3825.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48