You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mistakes I've Made on Steemit, and How I Plan to Fix Them

in #video8 years ago (edited)

I think you were a little hard on yourself.

The two posts you made after Dunning Kruger Effect have made a combined $109. Sure, not trending page numbers, but that still looks successful to me. If my posts make more than $10 I think they're successful . (I've had a few in the hundreds, none have broken $1,000 yet.)

So you didn't hit the trending page with each post. So what? You've done good work.

I also agree with you. Some posts here are TOO Long. It's hard to read that much in a web broswer.

Sort:  

It's not about the numbers it's about what was going on inside my head while creating the content. I think the numbers provide some guide but they're just relative. For example, if my average post was getting $1 and I happened to notice that whenever they made 10 cents I wasn't being true to myself, the money Would still be providing a useful signal. But I agree, I should be grateful for every penny my posts make.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44