You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit/Dtube vs. Youtube

in #video6 years ago

I agree, the uploader is buggy as heck. I tried four times today to upload a video without success. Perhaps it's traffic based. Anyway, hopefully they will develop past that, or someone will build a competing platform on the steem blockchain. It will be some time before we can compete effectively with Youtube, regardless of the tech. The sheer volume alone is staggering. @markrmorrisjr

Sort:  

I think that Dtube is really incredible as is. If they can solve their uploader issues, they'll be in terrific shape. Right now, it's the near-fatal flaw that's holding back their potential.

I think you need to remember that, to my knowledge, ONE guy created the dTube is his spare time. I think it's open source, so maybe other people are working on it now too. For what it does, it is amazing. I think we all need to be a little more patient and thankful for this platform and the people who created it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65216.94
ETH 3531.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44