Drunken Discourse

in #video5 years ago

The first episode hit many road blocks, learning to use a new space, a lack of ability to have oversight on camera and lighting concerns because I was learning on the fly to stage manage my production. I learned a lot from my friend and colleague who stepped in to help with that part on episode two. Due to time limitations I didn't get to spend as much time and care on editing either, but I realize I will never be entirely happy with the footage or content. This aired on public broadcast for the last two weeks, and episode two will begin to air once I finish editing.

I am accepting B- work on this, though in reality I feel like it's a barely passing C. Yet these failures taught me how to 'do it right'. I am working to capture the presentation feed for easier and more accurate editing, adjusting the camera positions and setting them myself from here on out. Taking the leap and getting started is a necessary stepping stone to making it great and building skills as a producer. I'm looking forward to steady improvement in all areas, the content from presenters, the quality of the footage, the quality of the editing and the smoothness of the filming event itself. So far the event has run smoother each time, though trying different technical set ups hasn't worked out the kinks there yet.

I am glad I chose my third favorite idea to do first, it is also the most involved as it requires a venue, crowd, crew, host, and participants. Definitely a challenging learning experience.

Sort:  

Thank you manicesoteric! You've just received an upvote of 43% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Congratulations @manicesoteric! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Where's the video? Am I missing the link?

Posted using Partiko Android

It is embedded at the top. From YouTube.

Ah. So not all the platforms that connect to the steem blockchain render embedded videos. I'm on Partiko, not Steemit. I think it's the same for Busy.org and Weed.io. To ensure that all users of the blockchain can see the video its much better to just use a link and not the embed code. When you post a link to youtube it automatically fetches an embedded video anyway, much like FB and Minds. ;) Since I cannot see the video do you mind posting the link? :) Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73