Return to ROYAL POOL - AMAZING Angeles National Forest

in #video5 years ago

Royal Pool in Angeles National Forest is a legendary, secluded swimming hole buried in a beautiful, deep granite gorge in the San Gabriel Mountains. Most hiking directions to get to it are outdated, referencing trails and campgrounds that no longer exist. I made the trek out here once before, arriving at Royal Pool in complete darkness. I decided to return with plenty of time to not only enjoy the pool in the daylight, but also make at least most of the difficult boulder hopping, bushwhack out with some daylight as well. @socalsteemit #socalsteemit #mycalifornia

Sort:  

Wow, that looks like a nice little adventure! I hope the water ain't too cold.

It was cold but it felt refreshing after that slog

Hi jessestlouis,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

woohoo this looks nice, relaxing, fun and RAW. The place is secluded and you had an happy ending - Good hollywood movie story :P


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

@jessestlouis I guess this would be very trilling experience. I can recall Man vs Wild series from Discovery in my mind.

It's always more inspiring when we don't have a pre-defined way so we can create our own.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. Man vs Wild was definitely a major influence on me

hi @jessestlouis
the Angeles National Forest must be wonderful! another goal to put on the wish list !! your video is very nice and funny, you accompanied us on the trek with you and it was a pleasure !!
congratulations and thanks for sharing with us

Thank you so much for watching

Sup @jessestlouis, I like your style of filming + backgroung music. I used to do this in Spain with some Cliff diving. Do you give tours in your regions or is it just a hobby? I watched your youtubechannel, did you just started. Like some time ago?
Anyways, I think it is really entertaining and you should continue what you do!
Cheers,
max

Thanks so much! I love Spain. Can you recommend some cliff jumping spots?

I have to admit, I admire you for what you did. Three hours and fifty minutes, four miles of walking in the water on and between slippery rocks to reach your destination, which is a pool, it's pretty amazing.
It's been a while since I did something similar but I still remember the feeling and the trouble one has to go through if it chooses to do that.
However, the result is amazing, looks like you had a lot of fun and that's what it matters ant the end.
I would have loved to see your way back in the dark. I bet that's not as much fun.
As about bears, I live in Romania where there are many, danger to the population and livestock. Bears are protected and no one wants them. The government made a proposal to the European Union hoping to redistribute some but no one wanted them, not even for free. Good thing you didn't meet any on your way.
Anyway, nice journey and video as well, looking forward to your next one. Till then, stay safe.

I always look out for your videos now. great to see you return to Royal Pool. Four and a half miles to walk to get to the Pool is quite remote. Never knew that as i thought you were parking close by lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83