My girls find an ant swarm. Story in photos.

in #video6 years ago

What do you do when you find an ant swarm? you make an ant house!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

What did the Pink Panther say when he stepped on an ant.......

Dead ant...............dead ant............... dead ant, dead ant, dead ant, dead ant, .......
(now of course you have to do that while singing the pink panther song, this is probably a lot more funny in my head than on the screen :)

You know my sense of humor. I told this joke to my wife and captured her reaction:

Haha, thats not what I do when I find fire ants...
They are adorable! ♥

Adorable? The ants or the girls?? Haha ;)

Oh geeze! I didnt realize when I typed this how it came out! THE GIRLS, THE GIRLS!!
Fire ants are the devils minions!

We SQUISH carpenter ants. SQUISH a lot!

Carpenter ants are no bueno too!
Fire ants are the worst here!
I have had to rescue hatching chicks many times from being attacked and eaten alive by fire ants, baby rabbits too. It is horrifying what they can do in a short time...

O my, they truly are EVIL!

I must say that in order to protect my garden when I find zompopas (leaf cutter ants) I need to do something else :P

If these had been leaf cutters, you can bet I would've been teaching ant extermination techniques. -grin

Actually, Ben taught the girls carpenter ant extermination when we cut the cherry tree down and the ants had built a nest in there.

That's very important knowledge to transfer :)

Cuties...adorable as ever

They are their father's delight!

Outside...good.....inside, dead!
Although carpenter ants played a part in the killing of my tree that I had taken down last week!

We had a carpenter ant massacre last month while taking down our cherry tree. Oh the ant-anity!

Oh I was able to kill my fair share of them! Also I told that pink panther joke to a friend and got the same response! Hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha! sir ironshield! hey the only good ant is a dead ant! but that joke is pretty darn funny!

Dead-ant.... dead-ant... dead-ant dead-ant dead-ant dead-ant dead-aaaaaaaaaant !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99