Sort: ย 

I disagree 100%. That is only true if you compare Steem to other cryptocurrency as an investment to make money by just sitting on your coins. But this is a social media platform that lives from the interaction form the people. It is irrelevant if you were lucky to be here early because you can still earn it. Yes, it is much more difficult now but who cares? It is still a lot of money here to make. I have gathered 1000 Steem in 11 weeks and that is more than I have ever owned in my entire life. It is a big deal to me. If the Steem price should ever go up to 3$ I will be incredibly happy. And the best thing about it is that I didn't buy it but earned it for my work here. Before that I was earning 1,50$ an hour for rubbish translating jobs.

We'll agree to disagree. Its great you have 1000+ followers, no doubt your content is good and you will make money on the platform.

Lets just be real, if you have 2 identical users that create great content with the same amount of followers. The user with more STEEM POWER will make lots more money for the same effort and passion!

Is that fair?

I didn't have any Steem Power when I came here. I started with zero and here I am a few weeks later. I don't care if it took me longer than someone who bought Steem. I think it is much easier to be successful on STeemit than on YouTube for example. There it will take much longer before you make any money.

By the way, just because we disagree doesn't mean that your comment isn't worth a Tip! :)

I also disagree. I don't think it has ever been "easy". No matter what point you joined the site, you've always had to work for your dollars and power. It's not like people joined when this first opened up and they became millionaires. No matter what platform you join, you still have to work for it to earn anything. YouTube you have to post content that people want to watch, blogs have to post good content and drive traffic for ad revenue, and Steemit is no different. If you want to climb, you have to work. Nothing is handed out for free.

When your hoping for a whale to (upvote) your great content......that smells a little fishy. If I think your awesome and upvote u, you might get .007c.

A whale upvotes u and y might get $5-10

The difference ----> STEEMPOWER

So yeah..... getting in early in STEEM has a definite advantage on the platform over Minnows. For minnow to to become a whale, the minnow will have to earn or invest a sizable amount of capital

For minnow to to become a whale, the minnow will have to earn or invest a sizable amount of capital

Well, that is how it works everywhere with everything. You have to earn or to invest. And those who come early profit the most. What is the alternative to that? What do you propose? Why are you so upset about the platform that changes so many lifes for people who came a) late and b) have zero money to invest and yet make a great living from the platform? None of them cares about the early adopters.

really doesnt matter at all, its exciting for the newers even without earning, just the feeling you can contribute to collective evolution or knowledge, teaching interaction, cooperation, solving everyday issues by you instead of me, preparing whatever platform for the best use chosen wisely by who ? people who treat each other respectfully.. steemers ? who know where the society needs to go to find the point , since when the needs will be fullfilled for the fully relaxation - sences balance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60647.08
ETH 3349.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47