You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing DTube: a decentralized video platform using STEEM and IPFS

in #video7 years ago

OK, at first I was like wow this could be big. But then when I read how you accomplished this, I became a little less excited. The main problem I see with this is copyright infringement. When a DMCA (Digital Millennium Copyright Act) is filed to IPFS, because some rich wiener wants his profits, and IPFS is shut down because they cannot control a decentralized video platform utilizing their file sharing system, and everyone who has invested time into using dtube will lose their work and have their content deleted. Just my opinion though.

Sort:  

Very good comment. IPFS is a decentralized network though. There are many node operators around the globe. Technically speaking, there is no 'IPFS authority' that will receive a letter. Individual node owners will though. I hope some people will have the ability to run anonymous nodes in the future and circumvent this problem.

Normal content should be fine... Just don't post about illuminatis ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42