Feeding a Magpie by hand

in #video7 years ago

It you know anything about Magpies, these birds can be quite aggressive and are known to swoop and attack when within the vicinity of their territory.

I posted some photos and wrote a poem about it in a previous post here: Color Challenge - Wednesday Yellow: Bird's Eye View

Sort:  

Beautiful animal! Great video ;) Thanks for participating and sharing at tis photo challenge. I love the sound of the ocean too! o relaxing! Is it the firs time you saw that same bird? good for you that it wasn´t aggressive haha

Hi. Thanks for your comment. There's two or three of these birds that live in the same tree, I think. They come around for a feed sometimes… it's the first time I have hand fed one as usually just leave some bread for them to eat. I love the sound of the sea too, it's winter here atm so was nice to experience a warmish calm day!

Awww that is so nice of you! They are very beautiful! I am sooo looking forward to be on a beach soon again! I really miss it. For me the ocean has soo much energy to give! It is really impressive.. once living next to it it is hard to leave somewhere else :D Have a nice week start my friend! See you around.

Congratulations @cupid! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45