Baseball, Hotdogs and the 4th of July (early)...

in #video7 years ago

Greetings Fellow Steemians,

I've been on Steemit now for a little over three weeks and I can't seem to decide what to write about...

Golf? as implied by my username...

Medical Laboratory work, my current and past 25+ year occupation? with potential HIPPA violations or being accused of practicing medicine without a license... probably not my first choice (not to mention how boring that topic really is)...

World travel? seeing as I have not been out of the USA since I was 10 and that was just to Canada (no slight intended to my fellow North Americans) and I barely remember it anyway...

My artistic talents? Ah, No, I have none... I can sing and have a pretty decent voice but mainly just for my own enjoyment and something I do to drive my wife and family nuts!...

Cryptocurrencies? well as I stated in my IntroduceYourself post, "In Search of Cryptocurrency Knowledge" I am still in search of enough knowledge to be able to pass along some without sounding like a complete idiot on the subject... Stay Tuned!


I will be writing some about my travels around the good old USA but not really until after I retire from the above mentioned occupation in another 4-5 years. (Side note: I will be in Wyoming during the total solar eclipse and I will post about that next month, hopefully with some photos, so be sure to check back after late August)

But, for right now I thought I might have a little rant about baseball concession stands and a preview of some 4th of July fireworks action (a little early) at the ballpark.

Fireworks at Chase Field in Phoenix AZ

My wife, Cathy, and I went to the D-Backs vs. Rockies baseball game last Saturday evening to check out our beloved Arizona Diamondbacks and to see the fireworks display after the game. The D-backs will be in LA playing the dastardly Dodgers on the 4th of July proper so the D-backs had their fireworks display on the 1st of July instead. It was quite the display as you will see the finale at the end of this post.

Now, on to my rant... I left my seat at the end of the 2nd inning to get myself a hotdog, peanuts and a soda, your basic baseball nutritional necessities. When I finally got back to my seat the 5th innings was just getting under way. The D-backs had scored twice and taken the lead in the game while I was in line waiting for my hotdog and peanuts. Two complete innings, almost a quarter of the game missed. Maybe everyone should have Bitcoin on their cell phones to place under a scanner and transferred immediately to the concession stand. Everyone in line had their cells out futzing with them anyway.
Hey, there's an idea. LOL!
Rant concluded.

Well anyway here is the fireworks finale (a little over a minute)... ENJOY!


...Off to play a little golf...

Thanks for reading,
Mike @cryptogolf Tansey



Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptogolf! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56523.53
ETH 2982.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15