You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flauwy's Minnow Motivation 🐟🐟🐟: How to Earn Upvotes with Comments

in #video7 years ago

I think it is funny when I read the comments, especially on a post that is kind of rubbish to begin with, or not even educational (like just a picture) and there are replies that say "thank you for your post, it helped me out!" and it makes no sense! I post a lot of comments, but I also read a lot of articles on here and I try and make it a point to leave some kind of details about why I liked the person's post. I think this helps so that people know what they are doing right and what isn't really working about the content they are posting. I know that when I post, the few comments I get, it let's me know if people are actually reading and taking in the information that I post.

Sort:  

Hi @cassandraf! You have just received 0.1 SBD tip from @flauwy!

send tips with @tipU | earn interest in @tipU profit

Yeah, people try to grind the website and go through hundreds of posts each day just to accumulate something in the process. But eventually everyone realises that this is not leading anywhere but spam.

I think it is ok, as long as they are giving constructive feedback and not spamming. Like I said before, I post way more comments than actual content, but that is because I read the content posted and try to reply with more than just "good post". I feel like I don't have a ton of good things to post on my blog, so I just would rather read some things that other people have posted. I know there is no way I could ever make a living off of this, but I do enjoy reading some of the things I find on here.

I think when you become a clever commentator you do can make money with this. It requires its very own strategy but is certainly a value for the platform in any way. Authors need the support and interaction of readers. If all readers never reply it would be very dissatisfying.

If you have not much to say you can still check out contests and challenges to get some more interaction and maybe win some Steem. That can be a lot of fun. There are even games where you can win. Like this: https://steemit.com/contest/@oleg326756/minnows-feeding-frenzy-season-1-winners-and-registration-for-season-2

I nearly forgot your Tip! for your great engagement. :)

Thanks flauwy! You know you don't have to tip me, that's not why I'm here. I come to educate myself and learn from others who have been successful.

That is nice of you to say. But currently I want to tip good comments to show everyone else that it is worth engaging with me - at least sometimes. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34