After hours call. Got called into work for an alarm on one of our doors. So I rode my bike and recorded the ride.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #video7 years ago

Just another day in the life of @captainobviou3. It was a perfect day to go for a ride anyway. Thought I would share.

Screen Shot 2017-06-24 at 8.00.26 PM.png

Normally I would be flying my paraglider, but my wife wasn't feeling good. So I had to stick around and watch the kids. Saved by the bell! I got called into work! My oldest son would have to take over from here...

Motorcycle.jpg

I was also testing out my GoPro. I installed some new sound suppression foam around the case.

GoPro picture with foam.JPG

It worked pretty good.
Check out my short little ride into down town San Diego.

Sort:  

Awesome journey, Captain ;)
I felt like playing some simulation game when I was watching the youtube video you made on the streets of San Diego. What company was it?

I am a building engineer. It was my building that had an alarm.

Ohh. Wow. :)

Virtual reality white full screen! Thanks for the ride!

You are welcome. lol

Nice, good to see someone else utilize the 180pivotspin pre-launch too👍🏻

The only way to fly! lol

Haha, cool vid but you should probably rock a helmet though!

Yes sir, my GoPro is strapped to my helmet. Don't leave home without it!

Glad to hear man, not smart to ride a fast bike without one

I grew up in Arizona where it is legal to ride w/o a helmet. Here in California it is against the law.

Sunshine state huh!☀️Illegal to ride helmetless anywhere in the uk but i've tried it a few times at high speeds. Personal choice but i'm not a fan..btw checkout my fishing post!

Going to check it out now! Thanks!

Congratulations @captainobviou3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome, thanks for the ride :). I am selling my vintage Yamaha and upgrading to a KLR. Can't wait to hit the streets! xoLEE

Nice! Is that the one that you had out front the other day? That was a cool bike!

Yep, I love it, but time to upgrade!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42