You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing DTube: a decentralized video platform using STEEM and IPFS

in #video7 years ago

Playing the devils advocate - What are the risks signing into DTube and giving my private posting keys?

Sort:  

There is no server behind what you see, and your key stays on your PC and never goes through the wire. But if I was evil, I would be able to, let's say, send myself the posting keys of everyone who tried DTube so far?

What would I do with it? Upvote myself some more? Post shit content using your username? Meh, not interested. In any case, I am asking for posting key only so that risks are limited. If I was asking for password or active key, then you should beware, as I would be able to steal money. Feel free to read the part of the article where it talks about 'Why I cant login with my password'

Brilliant! Thanks for the response and playing the devils advocate!

This is really exciting what you have created here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82